Thread: 'ello

Length
    buzz/46"/51?"
    Type
    1a/1b/M/ii

Default 'ello

Hello, TLHC! I've heard of the place, but this is my first time posting, so I'll introduce myself:

I'm a young guy living in Massachusetts. When I was a little kid, I used to want to have my head shaved as short as possible. However, around when I was entering high school, I got bored with the buzz-cut (figures, doesn't it?). Secretly, another reason why I wanted to grow my hair long was because I had been reading a webcomic where one of the protagonists was a handsome skinny guy with shoulder-blade length hair. I decided that would be my goal. Over the months, as my hair grew longer, I really loved the feeling of it on my shoulders and back. I decided I'd maybe grow it a bit longer than I had wanted. At some point, I came across some pictures or videos or something of people with really long hair - longer than I had ever seen, and I was completely mesmerized by it. By the time I was out of high school, my own hair had passed my shoulder blades.

Rather unfortunately, right after I graduated high school, I was involved in a car accident while I was riding my bike. Happily, my face absorbed most of the impact, and not my brain. It was quite a scare at the time, because I was told that if I had gotten any lacerations on my scalp, they would have had to shave that part of my head (I didn't want that again).

Currently, I'm going to school in a community college, and am hoping (read: praying) to get into an art school. As far as my hair, it's about 25 inches long, and rapidly approaching the goal of waist length, so I might change my goal to tailbone length. To be honest, I'd really like to grow it to the floor, but I don't think that's possible.

Length
    buzz/46"/51?"
    Type
    1a/1b/M/ii

Default Re: 'ello

Oops, forgot to post my mane:

Pardon the robe, I use it to estimate how far my hair is from my waist.

Length
    27/42+/ftip
    Type
    1b/M/iii