Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Burned my hair at work =(

Type
    2b/F/ii

Default Burned my hair at work =(

I work in a factory with welding robots. They have plastic sheets around most of them to contain the sparks, and I've worked here for almost 2 years and not had any problems. All the sudden today, a ball of sparks came flying out of a cell and landed right on top of my head. I put it out and took my ponytail down and finger combed it.... and a ball of hair came out. =(

I'm not much of a dramatic person, but I'm literally trying not to cry in the middle of my shift. I've gone through the pixie-shoulder-pixie rut since 2008, and I got serious about growing to waist since the pixie May 2013. And now I have either a bald spot somewhere, or just a chunk of very short burnt hairs that I can't find yet.

I guess I'm gonna start wearing bandanas but.... it's so hot in this factory that I'm already drenched in sweat with nothing on my head. Bleh
    Last edited by Ashflower89; May 27th, 2014 at 11:58 PM.

Mediocre Clarinet Player ExpectoPatronum's Avatar
    Length
    APL/WST/CLSC
    Type
    2c/M/ii/iii

Default Re: Burned my hair at work =(

I'm so sorry this happened. Hopefully it's not anything too dramatic. It seems like since you didn't really notice anything yet that it might not be a huge set back after all.

Maybe a bandana isn't a bad thing? It might help absorb the sweat so you won't be as hot.

Starting from scratch
    7/4/2019
    Curly: SHDR.APL.BSL.MBL.WST.HIP.TB.CLSC
    Stretched: APL.BSL.MBL.WST.HIP.TB.CLSC
    Lady Andromeda, Keeper of Feathered Fauna, in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Length
    13/31/Donno
    Type
    1c/F/M/ii

Oh honey!

I think they make stay cool bandanas that you wet...
    ISO: Medium or Small leopard, border, or silky Logo ficcare
    Pixie to TBL. Cut back to waist, thinking of going shorter

Type
    2b/F/ii

Quote Originally Posted by ExpectoPatronum View Post